Menu Close

Nominations to Council

Nominations to Council

The MAC Executive has approved the nomination of candidates for the Vice President position for 2020-2022 and for the two positions of councillor for 2020–2023.

According to our by-laws, additional nominations to any or all elected offices may be submitted no later than May 21, 2020 to the chair of the Nominating Committee, Andrew M. McDonald, at the following address:

Andrew M. McDonald
Department of Earth Sciences
Harquail School of Earth Sciences
Laurentian University
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6

Phone: 705-675-1151 ext. 2266


See the slate of candidates and instructions to provide additional nominations here.

As of Wednesday, August 17th, we have been experiencing technical difficulties with our office server and are unable to fully utilize our business office emails. We will do our best to follow up with these as soon as our server issue is resolved, however, there is a chance that some emails will not make it to our inbox. Please feel free to use our chat option below to contact us in the interim.