Menu Close


Berry Medal
The Leonard G. Berry Medal is awarded annually for distinguished service to the Association in an elected role. The award recognizes significant service to the Association in one or more areas that may include leadership or long-term service in an elected or appointed office.

Hawley Medal
The Hawley Medal is awarded to the authors of the best paper to appear in The Canadian Mineralogist in a given year.

Peacock Medal
The Peacock Medal formerly the Past-Presidents’ Medal is awarded to a scientist who has made outstanding contributions to the mineral sciences in Canada. There is no restriction regarding nationality or residency.

Pinch Medal
The Pinch medal is awarded every other year since 2001 to recognize major and sustained contributions to the advancement of mineralogy by members of the collector-dealer community.

Young Scientist Award
This award is given to a young scientist who has made a significant international research contribution in a promising start to a scientific career.

Undergraduate Student Award
The undergraduate student award are given annually to an undergraduate student (2nd year of study or higher) at a recognized Canadian university or institute of higher education for excellence in one of the specialties supported by the Mineralogical Association of Canada (mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology and mineral deposits).

Ann Sabina Award
The Mineralogical Association of Canada, in cooperation with the Central Canadian Federation of Mineralogical Societies, presents this annual award since 1985. It honors Ann Sabina’s 25 years of outstanding service as Treasurer of the Association.

As of Wednesday, August 17th, we have been experiencing technical difficulties with our office server and are unable to fully utilize our business office emails. We will do our best to follow up with these as soon as our server issue is resolved, however, there is a chance that some emails will not make it to our inbox. Please feel free to use our chat option below to contact us in the interim.